On July 1, 2017, Brookline Rotary, as in all Rotary International clubs, districts and International officers,  passed the gavel to the next leadership team.  Immediate Past President Elmon Hendrickson handed the club gavel to President Claudia Dell'Anno who then welcomed her team for 2017-2018.  Officers and Directors include: President Elect Sharon Herman, Secretary Steve Von Lichtenberg, Treasurer Hadley Weinberg, Assistant Treasurer Paula Kerwin, Corresponding Secretary Shawna Carboni, Executive Secretary Shirley McPherson, Sgt. At Arms Chiquita Rice, Foundation Chair Arnie Miller, Club Advisor Elias Audy, Ambassador of Good Will Bo Winiker, and Directors Marina Brodskaya, Ken Goldstein, Gloria Rudisch, Laura Allen, Susan Rack, Claudia Dupre.  Rotaract Advisor is Karen Jacobs and Interact Advisor is Marina Brodskaya.  Elmon Hendrickson remains on the board as Immediate Past President.